PM Kisan Yojana 12th installment: Rs 2000 to be released soon | Steps to check name in the list

Prime Minister Kisan Yojana: Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s government will soon release the twelfth installment of the Prime Minister’s Kisan Yojana. It is a 100% Government of India funded central sector scheme which had become operational from 1st December 2018.

Under this scheme, an income assistance of Rs 6,000 per annum in three equal installments has been given to all land owning farmer families. The fund is transferred directly to the bank accounts of the beneficiaries.

So far, 11 installments of PM Kisan Yojana have been released for registered farmers. The recent installment of Rs 2000 was directly transferred to over 10 million accounts on 30 May 2022. While Prime Minister Modi distributed the 10th installment in January 2022. Since Prime Minister Kisan benefits are disbursed with a gap of approximately every four months, it is expected that the beneficiaries will soon receive the next term. Given the logic of four months, the Prime Minister may launch the twelfth installment around Diwali

If you are also waiting for the 12th installment and want to check your name in the list, here is the step by step guide.

PM Kisan Yojana Beneficiary Status Check: Steps
Step 1:
Visit the official website of Prime Minister Kisan Yojana:
Step 2: Find the ‘Farmers Corner’ option, available on the home page.
Step 3: Within the Farmers Corner section, click on the Beneficiary List option.
Step 4: Select State, District, Sub-District, Block and Town from the drop-down list.
Step 5: Click “Get Report”.
Step 6: The complete list of beneficiaries will appear, where you can check your name.

It is worth noting that the government has made it mandatory for all beneficiaries to complete eKYC. “eKYC is MANDATORY for farmers registered with PMKISAN. OTP based eKYC is available on PMKISAN portal. Nearest CSC centers can be contacted for biometric based eKYC,” according to the scheme’s official website.

Note: For any query or assistance, the beneficiaries can visit the official website. They can also contact PM-Kisan Helpline No: 011-24300606,155261.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *